Work, Run, Eat, and Repeat 

I am starting to settle into my DC life. This week at work I have done a lot of business development documents. For example, preparing profiles of different clients. I took courses in Professional Editing and Technical Writing this year at Juniata, so I feel well prepared for these tasks! 

After work, I head to the gym in the building. I am a member of the field hockey team at Juniata, so I try to run a couple miles each day to stay in shape. Sitting at my desk for most of the day definitely makes me want to move around

I am also starting to explore Takoma Park. Tonight, I got dinner from Busboys & Poets, which is a chain of community gathering places in DC. They have a restaurant, a bar, a bookstore, and offer many concerts, poetry readings, and community events. The name Busboys & Poets refers to Langston Hughes, who worked as a busboy at the Wardman Park Hotel in the 1920s before becoming an acclaimed poet.


I got the Mediterranean Pasta with a side of garlic bread for dinner. It was SO delicious. I am definitely going back to Busboys & Poets next week, but it will take a lot for me to try something else on the menu! 

Leave a Reply

